never mind the furthermore, the plea is self defense.

11.14.03 @ 11:10 a.m.

Gah. So I enthusiastically told Jeannie a bit about my story, right, especially the part where Stephan King is naughtily influencing me toward unaccostomed graphic violence (serious (also, warning, slightly ew)--I had Celeste slice a guy up the face and through the eye to have the knife catch on the edge of his eye socket and pinwheel the knife out of her hands) and now, of course, when I DON'T have the bloody laptop with me, I'm aching to write. And I hate writing by hand. And I don't want to write the scene here and retrieve it later. And I can't remember exactly where I left off.

Good lord, another person from high school. Different from all the ones of Wednesday. Why don't you people move to other states?

So I think it's my eagerness to write that has me in a stupid frenzy here. All this should be imagined in a really fast paced voice, because that's how I'm thinking it. Also, I'm super excited that there's a Wrimo meeting at Paradiso today and PENS and STICKERS shall be distributed. Yay! I'm so glad we have a Municipal Liason this year to handle this sort of thing. Also, I want a damn sticker.

Yesterday I blew off an intended GTF meeting partly because I didn't get out of the shower in time to catch the 3 o'clock bus to campus (E*: Heaven is in our bathroom! Me: Heaven? Why? E*: Cloudy.) and as soon as I got in my door and started towel drying my hair, E* insisted we watch Hedwig and the Angry Inch. Which she had never seen, but I've seen it once plus I went through after I watched it to see a lot of the music videos again. "Origin of Love" especially. Damn do I love punk-ish music. I guess I kind of mislead her as to Hedwig's intensity. She thought it was going to be a bit more lighthearted, but she's now going around declaring it as one of her top three movies. I can't remember the other two. It was kind of annoying when she watched "Origin of Love" for the third or fourth time and kept reading "deny me and be doomed" out loud until I had to snippily tell her that it has less impact when you keep saying it.

But yeah. I love that movie. Especially that one bit when adult Hedwig is reminiscing about playing in the oven with American rock and roll and starts talking entirely in rock lyrics. Ah. Amusing.

Erm. Nothing much else to say. I got an email back from the GTF telling me to just leave my disk in her box, which is nice because I really didn't want to meet with her anyway. I hope I can keep up this writerly enthusiasm through Italian and lunch so that I can get some work done before I go to Paradiso. And man, do I hate Lethe and Keolah for being DONE with their goddamn novels already. Well, hit the finish line anyway. Lethe's sounds good, too, which also makes me a bit mad. Grr. People aren't allowed to be better than me at things. Don't they know it crushes my fragile self esteem?

Pfft. I'm a dork.

Oh, and I'm a dork going through a renaissance of my Nesmith-Love. I've been listening to the Monkees' Headquarters and Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn, & Jones LTD since last night. Nez. His voice and writing are simply lovely. He and Townshend have some similarities, though not really in style since Nez is so decidedly country rock. But they both use the phrase "that's as may be" in their writing ("The Girl That I Knew Somewhere" and "I Can See For Miles") and occupy the same kind of leader role in their groups. They both kind of manipulated their way into it, too, though the Monkees broke down before Nez could take a position anything like Towser's. (Like how I'm getting more and more familiar as I write?) (Okay, I just like writing "Towser".)

And they both have accents whereas I have the Oregonian nonaccent. (Accents are the coolest.) I had a teacher once who said his Texas cousins told him that he talked like he had a mouth full of marbles and he was afraid they'd fall out. I think that referred to how quickly he talked. Or something. I think any non-drawl is going to sound quick in comparison. *shrug*

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top