now and then

10.24.03 @ 1:20 p.m.

Here's a thing: 35 minutes ago, Who Boy passed me on the street. Like he was walking faster than me and overtook me. I wonder at this. Why two days in one week? Why so much this term? Coincidence? Rational as that is, the part of my brain that writes (and reads, I acknowledge) romance novels is whispering other things to me and as a result I've become such a girl that anything vaguely amusing is illiciting a kind of absurdly feminine caracature of a giggle from me. And I can't help myself!

Fighting the urge to camp out in Espresso Roma after Italian may well become irresistable. Though I was kind of half planning to make that a NaNoing spot anyway. I wish I knew where E* was at 1 today, I would have so dragged her there to see if that's where WB went. Fortunately, she wasn't, I exerted self control and just grabbed a Portland Mercury and waited for my bus. Still, I am kind of euphoric.

I wonder if it's a writer thing or an infatuation thing when I think of all the details I picked up in about thirty seconds. Infatuation thing: I'm creeped out at myself. Writer thing: I'm rather proud. So I don't what to think, there. [edit: One such detail is that unless he was wearing different shoes, I was mistaken before: the cons he was wearing were brownish corduroy today]

It's friday and I'm happy, for all that I don't have plans and have to catch up on a hideous amount of neglected homework. Maybe even read the entire Odyssey.

And Slavik is totally Indie Rock Pete. Partly because in his last blog entry (see "Incredibly Pathetic" in the sidebar) he proclaimed his Indie Rockness multiple times. And frankly, IRP just kind of reminds me of him occasionally. Especially on the Pale Suzie's underwear strip last week, when IRP said something about guys with big trucks and small penises... penii? Whatever. It just seems like something he'd say.

All I do all day is read DS, think about Who Boy, listen to music, and muse on my geekiness. Okay, lately I've been working on my prewrites for "Traveler," but yesterday I listened to Rick Emerson and was so very pleased by the sheer geek factor of this weeks top five (Weird Al songs).

Mm. Must write and spend too much time clicking around the Plot Doctoring section of the NaNo boards.

[title track from Psychoderelict by Pete Townshend. Not entirely applicable, but what the hell. I love that song.]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top