no feeling

10.20.03 @ 8:46 p.m.

I'm still fretting about the novel. It would be fun to incorporate some of the randomosity inspired by clicking around the NaNo forums BUT it would also be so deliciously easy to try to write up another Regency. What I need to do is try out several things in prewrites. In extreme theory, I could attempt to extend "Sea and Sand," which is loosely Quadrophenia based. Goddamn it, I'm going to have to dig up a notebook and spend the rest of this month (agh! ten days!) working out what I think I want to do.

I forgot to write earlier that the weather here is extremely freakish. It's in the mid seventies, but today was completely overcast, so there was the odd feeling that you were wandering around in lukewarm water. I think that normally, when you have that kind of temperature, it's clear out or clear enough that the trees cast shadows and you can feel the radiant heat from the sky. Today you couldn't and the sheer uniformity of the temperature was what really felt kind of creepy. Like sloshing through water. I don't like this. And yet it's going to continue. There's something seriously wrong with it being this warm in mid-October.

Fun times in Rock History. I'd write more but I seem to be entirely incapable of concentration on anything for more than a minute or two.

I'm finding it very worrying.

[Title track by the Sex Pistols, woo.]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top