class time part one

09.29.03 @ 9:40 a.m.

Alright. Well, I don't necessarily want to be reviewing each class as it ends, but I have an hour and twenty minutes to kill (who am I kidding, I should be at the bookstore) and so I want to quick review my first class.

Classics 301: Ancient Epic.

There's a lot of reading to be done here, but only two short papers. Attendance is mandatory, but that shouldn't be a problems since I get to school at the same time every day. Here's the problem: My teacher inspires great pity in me, and I don't know what to do about that. It doesn't seem right. He's being totally ravaged by cancer and has a brain tumor. Which means he can't see or walk. Well, he can kind of see, vague shapes I think. I could maybe forget and so could the rest of the class, then something happens like he has to feel for the chalkboard or he shuffles to the back of the room and everyone just goes.... silent.

What the hell am I supposed to do with that? I suppose when your first purpose in life is to mock the world around you, something has got to come along and make you feel like a total cad when you don't even do anything. The very idea of dropping the class is too guilt inspiring to contemplate. Two people walked out in the middle of the abbreviated lecture today and I just don't know how they did it. Maybe they figured he wouldn't notice who went because he wouldn't see them. I mean, even if I was in the wrong room, I'd feel bad walking out on this guy.

Which, I suppose, if he were manipulative would be really great for him.

Agh. Off to blow a couple hundred dollars on textbooks.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top