books and books and books

09.11.03 @ 1:31 p.m.

Shit. I wrote a long entry and then lost it because I opened up an HTML document and it deleted all I wrote. This is why I normally write entries in SimpleText and copy/paste them here. That, and Netscape's tendency to crash on me every two minutes.

Okay, well, the main points were:

-I've picked up my guitar again (and have to rebuild the callouses, drat, I let it languish too long) and am trying to learn "Pinball Wizard."

-I am extraordinarily excited for the upcoming White Stripes concert, especially after watching them on a rerun of Conan O'Brien a couple of days ago. I wish I could play like Jack White. Or Pete Townshend. Or even Michael Nesmith. But alas, I'm just a middling guitar player.

-I tried to talk Slavik into NaNoWriMo this year, but as I expected, he'll probably be too busy since he's moved to New York. Funny that I seem to talk to him more the farther away from me he is.

-I'm not sure what I want to write next November. I kind of want to try something other than a Regency, but it seems like it would be the easiest. Sometimes I suspect I know more about 1810 society than 2003 society. Pfft.

-I haven't kept up with my booklist and am a little worried I'll forget what I've read. This is what I can remember:
The Dark Half by Stephen King
The Road to Mars by Eric Idle
The Regulators by Richard Bachman
The Long Walk by Richard Bachman
About a Boy by Nick Hornby
The Stand by Stephen King
Lifehouse radio play by Pete Townshend
Regencies too numerous to mention
Slightly more than half of Behind Blue Eyes: The Life of Pete Townshend
Before the day is out, I'll be done with Watership Down

And I'm sure there are many I've forgotten, but that's a good partial list.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top