third time's a charm, right?

09.02.03 @ 11:47 p.m.

Today was downright good. I went to Martha's house and we (Martha, Andrew, me) made one more big attempt at getting my hair the way I want it. I'm quite happy at the moment, but it hasn't really been washed. Martha thought she finished giving it it's first wash, but there was clearly crunchy, unwashed out dye in my hair later in the day. Eh. Like I'm so concerned about it. Later we played Hoopla, which is in the Cranium family of games. And Andrew gave Martha a copy of This or That (which is what sparked the immortal band name, 'Unusual Fornication'). Rock. Andrew had to leave, though, and Martha and I played a little kid's card game called Slamwich. I sucked at it and was quickly beaten. Then we watched a fairly crapifed copy of Quadrophenia from the library (never again, *sigh*) (just as well, I hope to get the DVD for birthday/christmas), The Rutles, and Tommy. It was a very rock afternoon into evening. And the timing was quite good, because Tommy ended exactly when The OC started and while I've never watched it before today, Martha rather likes it.

A couple of days ago I had a delightful IM conversation with several people. I talked for a while with Candace, then my friend Jessica logged on and struck up a conversation and Slavik responded to a link I sent him regarding Roy Orbison and cling-film, which is something I stumbled across some time ago. Three of the coolest people I know all talkin' to me at once. Ahh. Nice. Eventually, though, Candace left and my other conversations consisted of me passing messages back and forth between Jessica and Slavik, though they've never met. Kind of fun. Then I got more deeply involved in talking to Slavik about names and things because Slavik isn't his real name. It's much the same with E* and her Chinese name.

I agreed to make Dad another CD a) because he admitted he probably lost it himself and b) I was hoping it would somehow eliminate the snippish mood he's been in for days and days. Well, it feels like days and days. It's possibly been two days. But hell, most of the time I'm the only one home with him, so it's me that deals with the majority of the sulky times.

Eh. Fuck it. I don't want to deal with it and so I shan't. (Isn't that a great word? Shan't?) (Also: doolally) (Also: bamboozled, which I think Who Boy Nick commented on once.)

Martha and I were chatting during The OC and remarking on the fantastic t-shirts that the Seth character was wearing, and I made some mention of a guy I saw once at UO wearing a "Chicks dig skinny white guys." She loved it. She said she'd wear a shirt that said that, and I said that I found that interesting, because with a guy wearing it, it's like ironic self-delusion, but a girl wearing a shirt like that gives a different statement. She said "Yeah, that this chick digs skinny white guys." It was cute. And funny, because I dig skinny white guys myself. Hence my mad love of: Michael Nesmith, Pete Townshend and Who Boy Nick to name but a few. (Also my brief infatuation with S-.) I adore the indie/artisty type. Come to think of it, it was phrased differently. I shall look it up, but first I'd like to try to download a new browser. Ours is ancient.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top