join together

08.24.03 @ 9:35 p.m.

Going to visit Belle's pays off big time: I'm currently borrowing a video of a 1989 Who-Tommy anniversary concert.

The hair! The horrible, horrible hair! (Hair is like, my thing on guys.) I just cannot get behind Pete with a ponytail. The horror.

And yet... Billy Idol as Cousin Kevin. That is rather inspired.

We also watched part of The Rutles. And I finally got to see my brother's house. His fancy house with pristine hard wood floors and the tiny, narrow, pokey staircase. As we drove away we saw a realty sign with our last name on it and Julia (my brother's wife)'s name on the top. They're fixing up the house they're in to sell later and are both realtors. My irresponsible brother is selling houses. My mom thinks this is a good thing for them because Julia has the business sense and my brother has buckets of charm. My dad is pissed because they owe him money and they just bought a giant new TV.

Tsk. Tsk.

EEEE! I just looked at the back of this video I'm borrowing. It boasts a full production of Tommy PLUS:
Substitute
I Can See For Miles
Baba O'Riley
Face The Face
Love Reign O'er Me
Boris The Spider
Dig
Join Together (I've watched up to this point)
Rough Boys (I'm so stoked!)
You Better You Bet
Behind Blue Eyes
Won't Get Fooled Again
Who Are You

Ohboyohboyohboy.

(Title track by the Who)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top