radio radio

08.16.03 @ 11:30 p.m.

I am such a geek. I saw Pirates for the THIRD TIME tonight. And I still think it's great. Yeah. Johnny Depp is hot.

Right now I'm reading High Fidelity and I don't think that my love for Nick Hornby can be stated enough at this point. I think he's brilliant. Admittedly, I've only read About a Boy and 45 pages of this one, but I really think he's a good writer. Compelling. Also, I'm a huge music snob and Rob Fleming, the main character in HF, appeals to me in that respect. Books are so wonderful. I'm actually in the middle of three right now. High Fidelity, by Nick Hornby, as mentioned above, The Regulators by Richard Bachman (who is a pseudonym of Stephen King), and Watership Down by Richard Adams (which I seem to have misplaced at this precise moment).

UUGH. There were things I had intended to write. But as is often the case, I feel like I've forgotten most of them.

A couple of nights ago I had a really, really disturbing dream. Two of them, actually. The less disturbing of the two was one where grass was growing out of my skin. Too much yard work, maybe. The second dream was really horrifying. I had gone on a road trip with my parents and my dad repeatedly ran over my mom in the van. But not on purpose. He was reading Seabiscuit (*sigh* of course) while trying to park and didn't see my mom in front of the van. Then, after he'd knocked her down, he thought he hit the curb and that I was just messing with him when I claimed otherwise, so he drove back and forth over her. In the dream, I could see her under the car and it was just horrible. It was scary enough that I woke up.

The movie with Jo tonight was nice. Even though we don't talk much any more, I'm generally glad to see her. It was nice talking to her tonight. My voice even feels kind of scratchy from how much I talked. But there was also much singing along with CDs this morning. I adore my new stereo.

(Title track by Elvis Costello)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top