shattered (again)

05.18.03 @ 5:40 p.m.

Well. We just biked (I had to borrow Alix's bike 'cause Dad took mine just a bit early) twelve to fifteen blocks off campus to look at a house E* was really enthused about... until just now. Which is puzzling.

And I called my mom saying it looked like we had found a place, and now E* is frantically looking at other places. Crazy woman. I have no idea what's going on. I leave it up to her. I dunno, I kind of like the guy at the house we just looked at, the bus stops literally right across the street from the front door... I just do not understand that girl. Arrrgh. I don't want to go trying to borrow another bike, this guy was reasonable, apart from trying to sell us all his furniture.

I'm still at a loss for a piece of art to write my paper on. I'm in mild panic mode, just the right array of stress that trying to do anything will be difficult. My mind is in such a state that... it's like it's locked up and won't move in any direction.

I'm frustrated with E* being so excited, oh this is a wonderful place, and now she's calling all over the place for different houses. Make up your fucking mind. Especially because she agreed to call the landlord tonight and tell him if we're interested or not.

And I'm going to get something to drink and maybe something to eat and then... I'll probably stare at my computer screen wondering what the hell I'm going to write about. Great. Fantastic. No, I'm not screwed at all.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top