getting in tune

05.16.03 @ 6:14 p.m.

Vugh. After all the drama of the last entry, I went to class, came back, and slept for three hours. Total effect: I feel really stupid and thick right now. I'd play guitar, but I feel kind of weak from having just woken up. Is it a condition peculiar to me that occasionally having just woken up means your hands feel too weak to make a proper fist? I mean, I can but it feels really weird. I've got Who's Next on in an effort to perk up my brain and I don't think it's working. I went to sleep with the Who's "Long Live Rock" stuck in my head, tossed around with the Beatles' "Baby's In Black" running around my head, and woke up thinking of the Who's "The Song Is Over." What an odd combination. And I can't remember what I dreamed, at least not at this moment.

I'm not upset anymore, and I'm a little disappointed at my own weakness when I go back and read the last entry. I wish I could think of myself as tougher than that. But the sleep did me well in that respect--I don't care anymore. A lot of stress had piled up and hadn't gotten released, even thought a bit of the pressure was off, and some little thing went *snap!* when I realized my friend, that I'd been ragging on for days, weeks, who has always seemed to like me a lot and someone whom I always, quite frankly, thought myself above (I hate that I have such a superiority complex sometimes... most of the time, really), managed to hurt me.

My goal this evening is to watch, at the least, Star Wars, maybe ESB or RotJ. I'm in a Star Wars-y phase after reading Starfighters of Adumar last weekend at the dog show. I'm a sucker for X-Wing pilots, heh.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top