minor meltdowns

04.06.03 @ 1:39 p.m.

I'm having minor meltdowns over what my Infohell project should be about. I can't bloody think of anything.

I suspect this whole endeavor would be a lot easier without the war going on. As it is, it seems impossible to find a current topic of debate that ISN'T related to: war, human cloning, assisted suicide, the death penalty, affirmative action, abortion, legalization of drugs, same-sex marriage, women in advertising, or gun control. Those are the forbidden topics, we can't touch them with a ten foot pole. And by tomorrow, I have to find a topic I can stand to investigate for the next nine weeks. Ri-i-i-ght. All I can focus on is the current mess that Oregon school funding is in, and I suppose I can deal with education issues for the next two months. And I have my mom as an invaluable resource, considering she's the past president of the Hillsboro Education Association (the teacher's union).

I'm having a bit of trouble forming the question for my issue, and I'll have to type up a proposal tonight. I'm not liking this. I feel like there's an incredible amount of work being dumped on me for this being the first week. But I'm mostly caught up on my Philosophy reading, considering I went through the first week without the textbook.

Oh, I don't know. I'm just feeling totally adrift and unhappy right now, and I can't explain it. I feel so 8 years old saying this, but I want my mom. I've been trying to get in touch with her for the last few days, and let's just say talking with my dad intead is not exactly a cheerful alternative. Christ. And now I'm wavering a little about staying in Eugene during the summer.

Okay, I know that 'bitch and moan' is not an interesting mode of writing, so I'll go and get some lunch. Or whatever. Some total bastard just threw (of all things) a MUFFIN through our window. At E*'s window, specifically. She has her blinds closed, so it made a loud, metallic 'clang' when it slipped between the slats and landed in the middle of our floor. How fucking wierd is that, though? Who throws a muffin at a second story window?

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top