sweet mystery of life...

03.20.03 @ 11:44 p.m.

This is BLISS. For the first time in the year I have owned this laptop, I have gotten it to successfully connect to the internet from my parents' house. I can use *up to date browsers*. I can use my usual AIM icons. I can use my own bookmarks. If it weren't rather late-ish at night (my parents went to bed over two hours ago) I would be noisy in my bliss. Instead, I'm merely annoying to people I know online.

Oh, this is so wonderful. I can go sit down by the fireplace and have internet access. I am no longer bound to this stupid plywood computer desk and the lumbering old iMac.

I get excited over stupid things.

Are there riots in other cities? Well, not riots, but protests? There are still protesters sitting in the middle of 2nd and Burnside. They're a dedicated sit-in, while a lot of the less determined folks were chased off earlier by police and 'flashbangs'.

I need to study. Life goes on, contrary to what you might think and I still have a final tomorrow.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top