let me flow into the ocean

03.16.03 @ 5:12 p.m.

I'm glad no one had to witness the way I butchered my template in the last half hour. I decided to go for a simplification for now, which I think is, if not classy and elegant, then simple and not horrifying. I was going for a union jack thing that went badly awry.

The upshot to all of this is that I wasted a half an hour I desperately need to be studying. I should be studying now and look at me! I'm not! Ha. Ha. I think the studying centers of my brain shut down when I realized that the "Summary of the argument" link that my GTF promised would be on the syllabus pages is only present on two of, uh, fifteen pages. Ahahaha, I'm screwed. Really. Man oh man. I also need to sell some books tomorrow.

I have a cool plan, though... if I can find out where to get ahold of a blank baseball jersey, I will be happy beyond all reason. I want to make a Quadrophenia shirt. It's less obsessive and more that I really like the picture on the front of the DVD. And hey, I can always use more cool shirts.

Okay. Back to studying. I swear. It can be accomplished, even in my room. (I've done all my other serious studying elsewhere, but I need internet access for this round of studying, which may well be the death of me, academically anyway.)

Finals are evil itself. I am getting eager to go to the beach for spring break fun, even though I know I'm not looking forward to it as much as some of my friends. Probably because I worry that I'm going to get pushed to the edges of the group now that other people are bringing new friends with them.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top