i bought pants!

02.14.03 @ 7:09 p.m.

I think its funny that people keep asking me what I did today, and when I say that I bought some pants, everyone goes "Ooh, can I see them?"

Admittedly, they are cute. And pinstriped.

E* had (and gave) the complete wrong impression of what I meant when I was describing them. Somehow the colors got inverted in her brain or she has no idea what pinstripes are (though I did try to explain them) and so she thought they'd have a lot nmore white on them than the tiny, thin stripes they have, half of which are kind of beige. They're less flattering when I move or bend, but I had to get a pair that had pockets, especially if I'm thinking I might use these at dog shows. Gotta have something to keep bait in, and there's no way I'd use one of those cheesy-ass bait pouches I see mostly little girl Junior Handlers wear. Pfft.

I hate to say this, becaue I initially liked Kristine (my across the hall neighbor) but things are much nicer and more peaceful at night with her gone. And more mature. I wish she would move out. I'd be a lot happier.

I'm kind of a bitch.

But not to everyone, just people who persist in being assholes after midnight.

Assholism before midnight being somehow tolerable.

These spaced apart sentences are supposed to have some sort of emphasis in my mind. They kind of do, but I should probably just stick to paragraphs. Nice, sensible paragraphs. (This is making the assumption that I'm sensible, which I'm probably not.)

Amy came over last night with absolutely no warning, which kind of pissed me off, especially since I was still wearing my robe from the shower. I was not prepared to entertain. I did not want to entertain. I just wanted to fold my fucking laundry and watch the 90 minute CSI, which by the way CREEPED THE HELL OUT OF ME, what with Grissom and that dominatrix. I did not care for that at ALL. Grissom is not allowed to be a real human being, especially with a dominatrix, for fuck's sake. Nuh-uh. Anyway. Amy was kind of dropping hints that she wanted to watch Will and Grace before I started talking about how much I wanted to watch CSI tonight and how put out I was that it conflicted with ER. I just... I didn't want to entertain anyone, and it meant I was uncomfortable using my hairdryer and so my hair is all floopy and wavy and I HATE that. I really do. I'm kind of anal about my hair sometimes.

And now Amy's gone back to Corvallis to my vague relief, and I have nothing to do. Fucking Valentine's Day, trying to make me feel self conscious. I could go to a marathon of crap romantic movies, but I don't want to. Tentatively, I'm planning to go the the Buzz Open Mic Night, which I always plan to go to, but I almost always forget or chicken out, or the weather plays nasty, NASTY tricks on me. Last time I made serious plans to go, it started raining torrentially, which lead me to make many a stupid joke about going to gather two of every animal. I'm perversely proud of that stupid, stupid joke.

The bottom line is that I'm bored and lonely, though nothing out of the common way. I don't know what I plan to do with myself. I wish I knew where E* had gone. (Apart from she went somewhere with her friend Natalie, who, for the first time, did not make our room REEK of bodily odor, damn girl...) Else I'd suggest a movie, which is something we used to do every friday last year.

It doesn't help that I'm feeling singularly unloved by my friends and family. No phone calls, no emails, nothing whatsoever. Unfeeling bastards! Oh wait, I haven't called or emailed anyone either. Except the e-card I sent my aunt half an hour ago because it's her birthday today. It's annoying that my parents never seem to be home when I call them lately. Not that I have much to say.

I think I'm going to continue my evening in the same manner I ended this afternoon--curled up on my bed with a Regency Romance and the Who blaring at me in the background. Such a lovely dichotomy. (I cherish my quirkiness and eclecticism.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top