procrastinatorium

01.22.03 @ 2:06 p.m.

Aaah, I'm such a slacker and someday it's going to bite me in the ass. For example, I'm supposed to have read this book about shipwrecked sailors. I have not. I might, but it's really boring. I also have to do my Rock Window assignment on Jimi Hendrix's Voodoo Child (Slight Return). Up until a few minutes ago I had no fucking clue what the lyrics were saying (message wise, not word-wise) but now I have an idea, or I can at least BS my way along. I'm actually rather proud of the fact that while listening for individual instruments, I picked out maracas. They seem like something that could be overlooked.

On a random note, I do not recommend inhaling small pieces of pasta if you don't want to spend the next fifteen minutes coughing.

I don't have anything earthshaking to say, I just enjoy the process of writing. A cheesy, girly contiuation of my NaNovel is progressing by leaps and bounds, but that's not necessarily a good thing, considering that I write it in class when I'm bored. And trying not to fall asleep. I actually had to sit in anthropology with my eyes closed. I was listening, but I just couldn't keep my eyes open. I don't know about that. To try and remedy it, I bought a hot chocolate (as I do not like coffee, making me (more of) a freak among American college students) which was a big mistake, since it's just hot milk and chocolate syrup. It's nasty and bitter, but somehow I was hoping that it would be better at Clancy Thurber's than at Common Grounds. It wasn't, not at all. Still, it's the first time I've bought something there, and it's a neat little place. It's this little basement, and I mean little. It's all brick and dark stained wood with booths and a little bar.

Oh my giddy aunt, I just saw a commercial for colored goldfish crackers. That looks so revolting I cannot begin to convey my disgust. I have severe problems with unnaturally colored foods - like that green/blue/purple ketchup? Uuugh. Heck, halloween oreos gross me out because I think the orange colored filling looks like the fake cheese filling they put in cracker sandwiches. And chedder and chocolate cookies don't appeal to me. Blarg.

Also- I finally watched the Someday video by the Strokes. I remember Martha telling me about it when it was new, and how Julian Casablancas looks like he doesn't wash his hands. (In the video, they're playing Family Feud and Julian is asked "If you were the world's biggest slob, what would you go a year without washing?" Julian's answer? "My hands?" Haha. I think it was Nickolai that said "My sheets"...)

Now that I've been submitting banners, I feel like I should have something interesting or catchy, but my life is pretty boring -- I finally got to talk to Rach yesterday and we went all swoony over the Nez moments in some Monkees tapes I mailed her in December.

Oh no! I have to write a letter!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top