wax rhapsodic

01.19.03 @ 10:12 p.m.

Slavik's away message simply says "writing" tonight. That struck me as amazingly beautiful, which just goes to highlight the facts that a) I'm a sentimental twit and b) I remain convinced that Slavik is better than me at EVERYTHING. �That's both satisfiying and unnerving. I have a bit of a secret superiority complex and I imagine that being so idiotically awstruck by one person is good for my humility. I can't explain why it's nice to have someone be better than me all all the artistic endeavors I enjoy. I guess because I can respect him for it.

Enough of that. (Well, one more thing: sometimes I wish that my friends would stumble upon Daily Nightly because there are things I can say here that are hard for me to say otherwise, and it's my show-off zone of choice. That's outweighed by the fact that if they were to find this journal, I'd be fucked as far as being able to be truthful about things. As it is, I obscure a couple of identities though that's almost completely transparent.)

Anyway. I just wanted to wax rhapsodic about the lovely simplicity of "writing." I'm a twit about that, I know, but it's something I love despite being very limited in my talents.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top