the saddest day of all

11.25.02 @ 7:37 p.m.

I am so

fucking

depressed.

Today was our last real Shakespeare class. That's it. Finito. No more.

It's really hard for me not to cry, actually. I want to break down into a big sobbing heap, even if I rationally know that this is not a thing to be crying over. It's not the end of the world.

But it's sad. I'm going to miss him. More than I think I realize.

And I deperately want to take his 207 course, even thought I've already taken English 207. He's teaching Richard II! I love that play. It was one of my favorites if only because I analyzed it so often. His next Shakespeare course is going to be called "Divas." God. I feel like such a twit. I'm sure that there'll be a way for me to take another class from him. I know I shan't forget to keep an eye out for his classes in the future.

I'm getting easily annoyed at E* and now I'm not even listening to her. I told her that I'm likely to be irritable.

I need to get some food soon... I'm huuunngrrry. I was going to write more about the connections between Tyler Durden and Coriolanus, but I want to eat and E* wants to watch the end of "The Importance of Being Earnest." So I shall say adieu.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top