uncertainty

11.18.02 @ 9:17 p.m.

I'm watching Oh Brother, Where Art Thou? with E*. We were in a movie mood, and there isn't ever anything good on TV on Monday nights.

There's a strong temptation to get involved in a performance group instead of writing a 12 page paper. I dunno. Shyness.

I'm having a lot of doubt when it comes to my major. I'm thinking I'm going to switch to English. I mean, I don't like journalism that much when all's said and done and I really passionately love all the English classes I've ever taken. And I could probably work for a paper with an English degree, too. Now I've just got to convince my mother. Ha ha.

We talked in Shakespeare about Coriolanus being a paragon of masculinity. It was all good. Saunders being back is a breath of fresh air compared to lackluster discussion with just Larissa. The funny thing was that Saunders told some little story about reading Lear as an undergraduate and how he started out scrupulous about not writing in books... then he showed us a heavily marked up copy of Coriolanus. He said it was now a matter of archeology, trying to work through four distinct layers of ink.

What will I do when the term ends?

More importantly, what shall I do this Thursday when it's time to register and I no longer want to continue on with Journalism? Fuck! I don't know what I'm going to do.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top