the very model of a modern major general

11.16.02 @ 4:33 p.m.

I was going to write a lengthy entry but the computer here at home is frustrating. Netscape quits all the time which is annoying. Suffice it to say I'm just dinking around and watching the 1982 Pirates of Penzance with Linda Ronstadt and Kevin Kline.

We went to the new Goodwill in, ah, Beaverton I suppose. It's really close to Nike Headquarters, so yeah, it was Beaverton. It was okay, but really crowded. My mom says it was overpriced. I dunno, I would have paid $20 for this once chair I liked. It was fairly classy. There was also an old tweedy lounger that I would totally buy if I had an apartment. It was pretty sweet in a seventies sort of way. I think seventies colors, like the living room in the Foremans' house on That Seventies Show is pretty comfy and welcoming. Cozy, that's the word I was looking for.

I have the weirdest taste. *shakes head*

I better get this out quick, Netscape has crashed on me about four times, stupid computer. I broke the 23,000 mark on Riverwood last night and started writing a scene where my heroine's father has resolved himself to death and is talking to his daughter and man, tears just starting flowing. I don't think what I wrote was really that moving but it was two AM and I was watching this little drama play out inside my mind and it just made me cry so much. Man. Now I have to write the part where he actually dies today, I don't know how I'm going to manage that. Oof.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top