complaints and writer rubbish

11.04.02 @ 3:11 p.m.

*Growl growl* I'm not up to writing a whole entry or elaborating on the Corvallis weekend, I just want to bitch a little. I have to find my checkbook to pay my tution bill, I got a papercut from Kyle's CD (well, the order form tucked inside), and I've developed an eyelid twitch. God I hate those and I end up looking like such a freak, my left eye spasming all the time. That's not even taking into account the horrid feeling of them eugh I don't want to talk about it. Oh, and I don't know where I shoved King Lear and I have an act and a half to read tonight.

I think this is developing into a bad day. I sincerely hope it doesn't stay that way--I don't think I could face a bad Shakespeare class. I think we're supposed to watch Se7en tonight. I have to double check the syllabus.

I'm going to wallow in the Strokes for a while, try and get my reading done and then I'll ATTEMPT to catch up on my wordcount.

Oh, yeah, one of the guys I met at the Eugene NaNoWriMo meetinglet recognized me today and came up to me to chat while I was ordering horrible greasy bad for me food at Hammy's. (A hot dog and fries I pretty much didn't eat.) I admitted to being behind quota and I got the impression he was, too. I complained a little about having to read two acts of Shakespeare for my evening class tonight and said maybe I'd get some work done after. I could've worked tons last night, but no, I had to read Kitty, a fanfic at austen.com. It was very compelling and gave me ideas, though. I'm still not sure what I'm doing when I bring Nesbitt (gah, he needs a name change. Seriously) and Miss Emma Rowland together, rip them apart, throw a death in the family in the middle and reintroduce them in London. Bugger. And the excerpt thing in the Wraimo profiles is a bitch. All my punctuation becomes question marks. Blah. I might fix up the part I wanted to excerpt, though I might just wait until some plot occurs. Either that, or I'm going to start a new d-land account for it OR I'm going to post it on GCF. Hmmm, might go with Diaryland, though. I have ideas...........

Word Count: 3585/50000

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top