valmont

11.01.02 @ 5:25 p.m.

How am I to get any writing done when AMC puts on Valmont? Hmm? A Colin Firth movie fergodssake! He's currently pretending to drown. I have zero words. Damn. Nora has over two thousand, the bitch. Grrrwwl. I don't hate her... well, I do in that she's so far ahead of me. I'm letting myself get distracted though and that's no one's fault by my own. Eurgh, I don't like his hair that long. No no no.

*chants* Mr. Darcy Mr. Darcy Mr. Darcy Mr. Darcy..........

Now I've *got* to write something tonight for I'm supposed to go to Corvallis tomorrow and I shan't get any work done--Well, I think I will try to take my laptop and my copy of King Lear because I need to read two acts before Monday despite having read it before.

Now that Colin has his hair tied respectably behind his head, I'm happy.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top