class starts tomorrow and i'm going crazy

09.29.02 @ 2:13 p.m.

Well, E*'s here and getting her stuff all put away and it's all sort of a relief, really. I mean, well, I don't know what I mean, because before you know it I'll be fussy and annoyed with her, but having SOMETHING on the other side of this room makes it feel that much more livable. I'm also starvingly hungry, but I don't want to go get food, really. I am utterly paranoid that my card isn't going to work or something. I am a fool. Really. I'm always so nervous and uptight. Okay, listening to the Strokes is maybe not the most relaxing music I can think of, but I do like them. They make me think of toast. I think I'm carrying a stupid in joke too far, especially when I'm certain Martha does not read this. So why should I be making a joke only she and I would understand? It's probably because I want to remember that I have good friends and I like that I have an inside joke with someone.

I feel whiney, but I wish Rachel and I would work on a collaboration fanfic we were talking about--a parody of the oft used time travel motif in Monkees fanfic. Ooh, I did tell her I was going to bring about some sort of mishap in the Writing Wrongs saga which would create two Mikes so I could write a Rachel character for the story without having us catfight over Nez. Heh heh. I can't even begin to imagine the turmoil if we really were transported back in time and into the TV universe. Well, I could, and that would probably be a good story and a good writing exercise but it would make me sad. One or both of us would end up disappointed, and I don't want that to happen.

Okay, now I'm starving. But I still don't really want food. I'm tempted to just have a granola bar. Geesh, at this rate I'm going to be anorexic instead of slightly overweight at the end of the year. It's funny--I don't eat much at all. Well, it depends, realy. Oh my lord, could I go for guacamole and chips right now. Mmmmmmmm.... I've recently discovered that guacamole is quite good and I like it a lot. Hummus is good too, but I'm less enamoured of it right now. Chips and dips and Ena doesn't have her fridge yet so I can't buy perishables yet. Ugh, I should go. I'm sure I'll write more by the end of the day. I just have nothing to do and that's not good.

4:32 p.m.--I also want to mention that a very nice guy named Will saw us struggling with E*'s boxes and carried some stuff up to our room today. That was very nice indeed.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top