distraction

09.28.02 @ 3:03 p.m.

Gaaaah. Bored bored bored. I'm in the process of moving in to the dorms. I hate move-in. I have to unpack all the garbage that I spent all week frantically packing. Damn damn double damn. I am so not in a good mood today! I don't like being in my dorm alone. Perhaps I'd be more friendly if my room weren't still a mess. I'd maybe leave my door open or something. But as it is, it's kind of sterile in here. Hopefully I'll get my big ass Who Maximum R&B poster up, the Beatles poster over the door, and start a new organic mosaic of pictures above my bed. I don't need to start with many. As it is, I moved my dry erase board to a place over my desk instead of over my bed. I have to think about my Beatles calender, which I forgot to bring with me, go figure. I also need to turn in my room condition report so I can get my handbooky thing so I know what channels are what. They switched our cable around on us. All I know is, we better still get TLC. I want to watch Trading Spaces! As it is, I do know where Comedy Central went, and the Hallmark Channel so I can still watch I Dream of Jeannie, if that's still on. God, I'm such a loser.

Ooh, self pity time. Well, that's just because I... I'm lonely right now. I will admit that. I want Ena to hurry up and show up, and hell, I'm tempted to contact Moni. I suppose it's just as well that she's not online right now. So here I am, watching old SNLs AGAIN. I also need to check out the deal with the washers. Something I read leads me to believe that they switched to card operated washers instead of coin op. Hmm.

I think that when I turn in the room condition report and stuff, I'll come back and indulge in more fanfiction. Pride and Prejudice fanfiction. I read a whole bunch last night which is probably why I'm so damn tired. Two days in a row of getting relatively early. I guess I'll have to go to bed early and maybe get up early tomorrow (despite it being a Sunday) to try to get myself on track. Maybe I'll see if I can pick up some of my books. Geesh. I need to make myself go now so I can get back to unpacking. It shouldn't take me as long as it's taking me. Probably because I stop to email and I stop to write here... Plus watching TV at the same time. AAARGH. I need to MAKE myself stop typing... now. No, really, I mean it. Now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top