the serious side

09.08.02 @ 3:18 p.m.

So today I was going to write all about the concert I went to yesterday and how Tommy James is kind of a dick even though I did enjoy most of his show, but now I feel more serious. I was thinking about why Planetqueen is one of my favorite diaries. (Don't try to go there, it's locked at the moment and possibly for quite a long time.)

I'm not exactly sure why, but I really do look forward to reading her diary. I wish I could think of things to say to her in her guestbook, but I can never think of anything that isn't stupid or trite. I almost never sign guestbooks because of that same reason, though I always hope against hope that someone will sign mine and I guess that makes me kind of a hypocrite.

I found her diary by clicking one of those banner ads that lurk in the d-land members area. I remember vividly. I think that it was not long after she got her diary... Something makes me think we started around the same time. I don't know, I guess I'd really have to check and I don't think it's important. At any rate, I've read every entry she's done, marvelled at and admired her layouts, and thought she's a fascinating person and a pretty good writer. I watched Quadrophenia because I vaguely remember her mentioning it and it's one of my favorite movies.

I don't know why I think it's almost appropriate that I'm listening to the Kinks right now. I'm in a really serious, contemplative mood.

Maybe when I'm feeling a bit more frivolous I'll talk about Tommy James, Johnny Rivers, Marilee Rush, and the Kingsmen. And loser cover bands.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top