i really don't know what i'm doing

08.28.02 @ 7:19 p.m.

I saw the movie Possession today. Oh, man, do I love Jeremy Northam! And it was really cool to see Jennifer Ehle in something other than Pride and Prejudice. I'm so used to her in P&P that I kept thinking "She looks old" in this, though P&P was back in '95. I kept thinking that about Colin Firth when I went to see The Importance of Being Earnest. Then I saw it a second time and got over myself. Heh. I thought it was quite good, though I was able to easily predict something about Gwyneth Paltrow. I think I just spelled her first name wrong, but who's going to stop me? You? Ha ha ha, I laugh at the very idea. Okay, drama over. I also went out and bought two CDs. Jimmy Fallon's The Bathroom Wall and the Strokes' Is This It. They're pop but I like them.

Still sniffly, but that's it, so I'm stil pretty certain that it's the pollution or some kind of dust or pollen that's bothering me. I'm not sick, I swear. The thing is that I don't feel bad or ill or anything, just stuffy. I sound worse because my voice has gotten a little lower. Eh.

Eileen leant me a book about writers, especially getting paid for screenwriting and teleplay for the first time. Very interesting. Really, it is, because deep down inside I want to write. I just suck at it because I have little interesting life experience.

I'm going to have to play the Jimmy Fallon CD for E*. There's a part about tiny fridges and such college accessories.

And now I think I'm going to maybe, just maybe, call my mom. Thought I don't really have anything to say. *shrug*

Oh, and I wrote an entry yesterday that I was only able to post about ten minutes ago, so you could check that out, too, if you're desperately bored.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top