more ingratitude

08.25.02 @ 10:32 p.m.

*snicker snicker* I just checked out dubyah.diaryland.com.

Oh, hey, that massive Portland protest? Did I already say my dad was there? Stick it to the man, Dad! Okay, enough of *that*.

Today was boring and a half. I spent most of the day lying on an elderly white leather couch reading the LA Times and Stranger in a Strange Land. Oddly enough, I'm reading that book on the recommendation of Peter Tork... in 1968. I saw it on the paperback exchange shelf in Cedar Mill and thought, "Hmmm... In one of the TiGER BEAT Monkees Spectaculars, Peter Tork recommended everyone read this book, so I shall." It's quite interesting, for all that I got 100 pages in today. I rather like old SF. Today I *thought* we were going to the walk of fame, but no. We weren't. I don't even know if I'm going tomorrow. I'm supposed to eat lunch with my cuz, Eamon, and my uncle Jim. After finding out we were going to do FREAKING NOTHING all day, I thought we were going to the Walk of Fame tomorrow, but probably not, now. Nor the movie. DAMNIT, I really *want* to see Posession. Not a movie to go to with your 13 year old cousin, even if he was a 40 year old man in a little boy's body most of his life.

I am so damn frustrated right now. I don't want to be hanging out with my aunt CONSTANTLY, I'd rather be staying with my grandma, and I don't want to have to change my plans every five minutes and spend time with relatives I feel like I barely know or who freak me out, like Sheila. Two days in a row of doing fuck-all, and now I have to deal with going along with the plans of all my relatives. I wish I could have gone home Saturday morning. Monkees concert then home again. The hell with all the relatives, that would have made the perfect trip. No fuss. No endless boredom. I still wish I could find some excuse to stay at my grandma's instead of here. But there's nothing I can do about that right now, not with stepping on Eileen's feelings, which I guess I don't have the heart to do, no matter how much I really, really want to. *sigh* I'm making myself sound like a really cold hearted bitch, but I guess that's the way it is. This is my place to vent out all that stuff so I don't end up telling people off for no good reason, after all. I better go now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top