betty crocker i ain't

07.11.02 @ 1:52 p.m.

Gaaaaaaaaah. It's hot. Too hot. Over 100 degrees F yesterday. Ungkkk. I am not built for this type of weather. This is why I live in the NW and not, like, L.A. Oregon is supposed to be cool and damp. Jesus, I complain a lot.

And I shall complain some more, because there isn't really much to eat here in the house. Now, that's not literal. There's actually lots and lots of stuff that I just plain don't want. Like all my dad's Zone crap. Half a million cans of assorted beans. Eight tons of frozen strawberries, which come avalanching out of the freezer every time I open the damn thing. And of course, about fifty large tupperware containers of 'cereal'... oats with protein bodybuilding powder and god knows what else in it. Soy powder. It gets all over the kitchen when Dad makes it. White powder EVERYWHERE, water all over, drying oats caked on things. Horrible. And now I'm going to stop whining, partly because the computer is freaking out and it scares me.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top