hairbrush conspiracy? that'd be a good name for a band.

07.06.02 @ 11:25 a.m.

Oooog, when I finally get around to checking the Monkeeland message board, I'm gonna be drowning in messages. Eeek. But I'm too lazy to now, and I don't want to get yelled at for tying up the phone lines for hours and hours.

This is kind of a frustrating morning. It feels so nice when you're actually sleeping in, but afterwards it's not necessarily so nice. My head hurts and I'm still sleepy. If I'd gotten up at nine, I'd probably be alive awake alert enthusiastic. But now? I'm in my pajamas and I'm desperately looking for my hairbrush, which seems to have absconded in the night. I swear I took it into my bedroom last night, but I can't find it anywhere. I looked all over the place this morning, but noooooo. Can't find the bloody thing anywhere. Is there some massive hairbrush conspiracy? Because I had to buy this hairbrush after my old pink hairbrush broke in half when I used it to gesture at something. And my blue one had to be tossed in the trash because every time I tried to brush my hair, I ended up picking bristles out of it. So I have a nice, shiny new one, and damned if it didn't sneak off in the night, perhaps to comfort its abandoned hairbrush bretheren.

I don't know why, but today I find myself remembering this poster of all the AKC recognized dog breeds that I had in my room for years and years. When I was little, I was *certain* that the Visla appeared in the middle of the night. I looked at it and *it moved*. I was sure that it wasn't a real breed and it was some kind of freaky apparition on this poster. But vislas are a real breed. I see them all the time now. But that doesn't stop that memory from being just a little bit scary.

If you were to put your hand inside the Hamburger Helper glove, would that be some kind of assault?

Dr. Phil is getting his own show. I've only seen him a couple of times on Oprah, and probably never for a whole show. So all I know is that he gets a lot of people isolated in a room or a retreat or something and he shouts at them. Quality TV. I don't really have anything against him.

I was attacked by puppies yesterday, and now I look like I'm a cutter or something. My arms yesterday were all scratched up, but some of the scratches, though I only got them yesterday, contrived to look like old scars. I only have five or six red lines on my arms today. I either need faster reflexes, or the smarts to keep my arms out of the puppy pen.

Well, I'm being tossed aside so that my charming mother dear, ah-ha, ah-ha, can read her email before she goes... off to the pig roast, I guess. Glad I'm not going. I've been to one. I don't eat pig, with the possible, occasional exception of ham and pepperoni, and something about getting your food in full view of the animal that supplied it puts me off.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top