Boris the Spider

06.29.02 @ 1:01 a.m.

Kind of a cool thing... I'm watching Conan and the show's band played Boris the Spider earlier. That was nice. I need to start listening to the second disc of The Who: The Ultimate Collection.

My day was about as damn uneventful as you can get. I spent a lot of time reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, ate some lunch, took an afternoon shower and lay around reading in my robe until like, 5 p.m. My hair smells nice from using my mom's expensive clarifying shampoo from Great Clips, though. Some time on the 'net, watched a little tiny window playing the trailer for Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, which I read yesterday. Dinner, mindless TV watching, probably some other stuff that I just plain don't remember...

I think that I'm going to take a bellydancing class. It's supposed to be really good exercise for the stomach muscles, and, well, ever since I saw the movie head as a little kid, I've wanted to be the girls in the Can You Dig It scene.

I could stay up incredibly late and watch Quadraphenia... I still haven't watched it, and I'm racking up an impressive late fee. I better just turn it in tomorrow and watch it later. I'm sure there'll be a rush on Who stuff right now. Maybe I'll keep it. I think I only owe $2 so far, maybe $3.

Pheeeewwww... Margaret Cho is on Conan, and I love her, so I'm going to watch that now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top