"i've just seen a face" is my new fave beatles song

05.20.02 @ 4:06 p.m.

Wow, there's quite the thunderstorm going on outside. It's really cool. And for once, I'm not cowering under the kitchen table with my dog, paranoid that lighting is going to strike me through the house :)

I'm really getting into Discworld again and I'm even getting back into my old character, Mirax. She's a thief, and apparently one with no sense of style, looking back on her clothing of choice. Or maybe to much style and not enough practicality. I think I might sell off some of her more ridiculous clothes, like the overcoat that isn't waterproof (it is rarely cold on Discworld MUD without being wet) or the flower she's wearing for no apparent reason. Still, with a little more theft and a little more power, I may just be able to buy a few more lives, up my fighting skills, polish my covert skills, and become a really kickass thief. It wouldn't kill me to polish a character a bit more before working on the others. Plus, it's nice to have nearly unlimited cash, though lack of caution could very well get me crocked in KLK. Hurrah! I've offically stopped making sense to non Discworld people! Heeheehee.

Language Pet Peeve: When people write "he he he" instead of "hee hee hee." Drives me fucking crazy. P-TANG! (<--haha, get it? I'm ca-RAY-zy.) Mmm, I want to watch some Monty Python now. I love Michael Palin, the handsome devil. I plan to update Out of Context a bit by going through and writing down all the weird things I have written in my notes for various classes. Today I saw a fine example of a Freudian typo... I got a handout talking about Semantic shit rather than a Semantic shift. Oh, we laughed about that one. A whole class of college students, heartily amused by a little swear word. Ha ha ha, I laugh boistrously at that. 9.9 <--rolled eyes. Paige taught me that one.

HEY! You've got hide your love away.

Speaking, as I was a while ago, of getting back into games I abandoned, I'm playing the Sims a bit more lately. It's soooo fast on this computer, where I don't have to pump up a bunch of virtual memory to play. I just need to download a couple of things off Aspyr, like the Turkey and the Flamingo light. I think I shall go do that now

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top