introductions

04.21.02 @ 11:33 p.m.

Um, hallo. This is my first entry, duh. Right now I'm listening to the Hollies All Time Greatest Hits, a CD my dad got me last week. Of course, since I'm away at school, I didn't get it until this weekend when I went home. It was his birthday and all... My point is the 1960s is the golden age of music. Really, the majority of my CDs are from the '60s. You can see my fantabulous Monkees fan page by clicking the nice link over there, provided I didn't totally screw up the HTML I was experimenting with. I don't like the templates.

I should be doing my grammar homework right now, to be perfectly honest. But I'm not, I'm here writing my first diary entry, tra la tra la. Why am I in grammar in college, you may ask? Well, I want to be a journalism major, and I have to pass the Language Skills Diagnostics Test to do that, which means I really ought to take the grammar class the School of Journalism offers. I'm a U of O student, green and gold, ducks, Joey Harrington, etc. Woo.

I'm really nervous tonight because I've been authorized by my parents to make a big purchase and somehow I've grown up to be uncomfortable spending money. Good work, Mom and Dad. Oooh, I hate being me sometimes because I am timid and shy as hell, at least in person. Pretty much all shyness disappears in writing, so my email friends get a better idea of my personality than any of my real life friends. Isn't that dumb? (a little nod to Peter! Heehee.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top