picture book

04.01.05 @ 11:13 p.m.

There are worse things to do with your life than spending several hours playing online pictionary with the people of Dumbrella.

I had actually intended an experiment in drinking tonight, seeing as I sacked up (oh dear, that has probaby permanently entered my vocabulary, THANKS A LOT, DUMBRELLA) and finally went to the liquor store on... Tuesday, I think. Yeah, because I missed the bus and drove to school and drove to the store on the way back. Anyway, I bought a bottle of Irish creme, because I like it. A while back I drank like 3 hard lemonades in a night and didn't feel anything in particular except an elevated tendency to giggle.

But anyway, I only had a little bit of the Irish creme, probably largely due to iSketch distracting me. I laughed a lot, and actually won many times. Usually when I play, I'm up against BSAG and she kicks my ass thoroughly.

I'm glad it's the weekend, but I have reading to catch up on (I didn't do the Keats and Shelley readings, I still have pages of Dashiell Hammett, and I have to read everything for Monday, including several articles for Women's Movement that I have to summarize and respond to) and I'm semidetermined to clean my goddamn apartment, because the state it is in is RIDICULOUS. There is no need for me to be this messy. Plus the ants have gotten terrible again. I'm going to have to buy the other sort of ant poison. I know it has to be something particular to this area, because last time I was at Albertsons (Monday, because I stupidly raced home thinking I had to be back in time for "House" which is on TUESDAY) I saw people buying ant poison. Persistant little bastards. I feel bad for the genocide I conduct on them, but they insist on coming back again and again.

But for now, instead of doing the things that need to be done, I am going to finish rereading Going Postal by Terry Pratchett, consider starting a reread of The Truth by the same, and maybe work on ICRY because it's been in my head most of the day. (This is what happens when I listen to "I Can't Reach You" and "Our Love Was," which are both on Magic Bus: The Who On Tour (which is an inexplicable title for a non-live compilation album).)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top