let go

02.03.05 @ 12:48 a.m.

I don't quite know what to do. I think that I need to withdraw from Theories of Literacy. There's no way I can get the fucking internship done now, not with the way South Eugene jerked me around. I'm not really cool with going to campus at night, but that's not cause to drop. The readings are unintelligble in their denseness and pretentiousness, and basically, I DON'T GIVE A FUCK ABOUT EDUCATION OR LITTLE KIDS AWW, COO, LET'S TALK ABOUT THE AMUSING INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS, TOO. No! Screw it! Screw you! I could do without Fat Jodi getting all fussy about how our Intro teacher insults her sensibilities. Hey, I don't much like her, either, but still. She was SO oversensative. ("All that swearing!" Pfftt.)

(Do you see me trying to talk myself into actually withdrawing from the class? I'm manipulating myself before your very eyes!)

But, see, I can graduate a-ok even if I only take twelve credits this term, so long as I take 14-16 next term. I hope. Gaah. I can't remember if those are all supposed to be upper division or no, else I'll have to find some kind of crap 100 level science to tack on to that. Unless I email my old Psych prof and find out that I can still make up my incomplete. Tomorrow, I'll do that tomorrow. I want to sleep on the class-withdrawing, which means I need to get up early enough to do the homework if I somehow convince myself to stay (ha ha!) though it only takes half an hour or so and I wouldn't have class until 6.

Got to go to bed! I have to catch up on my Milton STILL, since I'm supposed to be done with Book IV and I'm about 2/3s of the way through Book III. You'd think I'd be farther along, loving Milton as I do, but it is fast becoming midterms time and I have to study, study, study.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top