horror and romance! (guess which is life and which is tv)

11.24.04 @ 11:56 p.m.

Disheveled, probably post-coital Mr. Gorrel Barnes is my UNDOING.

I mean, dear god. The hermit is fairly cute, too, and quite funny in his own way.

This last episode of Regency House Party has been super awesome fantastic. Seriously. Sir Jeremy and Miss Braun, Miss Hopkins and Mr. Everett. Oh, that last shot, with the car, that was great.

I would have done almost anything to participate in an event like that. And I've heard that one of the couples is still together, though I don't know which. The Countess and Mr. GB (who shagged, can you believe it) are the only ones who seemed to have a sort of mutual affection that was not, oddly enough, mostly on the gentleman's side with a kind of quiet acceptance on the part of the lady.

Think about what it must have been like to have been Miss Hopkins. She described herself as a very average sort of girl, and yeah, I would say she is not stunningly beautiful, but pretty. To have two rather dashing gentlemen compete for you, and even ask you to live with them after the whole house party is complete!

My "Romanticism" gland is on overload, I'm sorry.

But ah! My journey up to Portland. It was basically horrible. First, there was much crowding in the Greyhound station (yeah, I got talked into taking Greyhound instead of driving by my parents, stupid me; claims of 'heavy traffic' and 'Noah's Flood Style rain' (WHICH NEVER HAPPENED, WTF) and 'we're going to have to drive down in the pickup to move your furniture' wore me down), which necessitated delaying departure by 20 minutes while they decided how they would divide us up for the journey. The front of the line got shoved on the non-express bus (WTF again, why? Stupid!) that would be stopping in Salem and continuing from Portland up into "Warshington" as the bus driver kept saying. I was the last person put on the fucking non-express bus. If only one jerk had cut in line, I would have been home an hour earlier. BUT NO. So around Woodburn, some jerks in the back start arguing over a hastily reclined seat-back. Fuck. Guess what? It's Greyhound policy to eject people from the bus when there is some kind of complaint or something like that. I don't know, I was listening to my iPod and trying to read, goddamn it. Initially, I didn't even notice that we were stopped again less than a half a mile from where we stopped first. We waited for like, a FUCKING HOUR FOR THE GODDAMN FUCKING COPS AND IT WAS ALL SO STUPID AND POINTLESS AND THAT WAS AN HOUR OF MY LIFE TAKEN AWAY WITH NOTHING TO DO. I couldn't write. Too much distraction and paranoia that the boy sitting next to me (and this time I use boy and actually mean boy rather than 'man my age' - he started talking my ear off after the stoppage and I heard his whole life story; he was 14) was reading what I wrote. Later he commented on my typing speed (which is FAST, VROOM) which made me remain paranoid. Plus the girl in front of me had her seat reclined all the way, so I couldn't see the screen when I did have my laptop out.

Egggh, fuck Greyhound. Never again, if I can possibly avoid it. I got 1,700 words or so in, but I'm still hugely behind (like, 4,000 behind quota) so I think I'll go write now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top