stay free

12.27.03 @ 11:36 p.m.

Oh man, the Jack Black SNL again! I'm very happy. This requires my glasses, which I haven't bothered with for maybe two days. Well, maybe my old glasses because they're here and my newer ones are in my room and I don't feel like going to get them. Old glasses are good enough, if a bit scratched up. Mostly I use these to do yard work and such.

Tomorrow we're FINALLY all getting together at Starbucks. Which will be good, good to have something to do. I've done very little in the last couple of days. I went to the library, finished one book (Valhalla Rising) and read one other. I'm nearly done with a third... So yeah. All I do is sit in front of the fire and read.

I hate to admit it, but in some ways I'm looking forward to going back to Eugene. Being in the public almost every day. People watching while I go to and from classes. Having some kind of structure to my day most of all. Right now, I have no reason to put any kind of order to my life and I don't like it. I'm having a hard time making myself leave my room before noon, though I don't usually sleep that long. I have a tendency to lie in bed just... I dunno. Daydreaming, I guess. Dreams fascinate me sometimes. Less so when things happen like the one I had recently where a psychic told me I was surrounded by ghosts at all times and other bad dreams.

I wonder what I'm going to for New Year's. Going to Moni's is out of the question, as I'm supposed to go to Brother Dearest's house on New Year's day. The upside to that is that he left of Christmas Eve promising to reclaim the best of the Atari games from his uncle. Though he might just decide to take the Atari, which has the potential to suck. Not that I play it, really.

I haven't written or played guitar for a few days, unless you count writing here, which I actually do consider as 'writing every day.' Self narrative is maybe not entertaining, but what the hell. I suppose it'd be difficult to achieve much when I don't practice everyday. But it's never been much more than a casual thing for me.

Oh! And yesterday, I picked up a tape of MST3K at the library, which was FANTASTIC. It was Red Zone Cuba which wasn't burdened much in the way of comprehensible plot. It felt especially good because Mom watched it with me and somehow it makes me really happy when she laughs a lot. And we both laughed ourselves silly through the whole movie.

You know, the last time this episode of SNL was on, I ended up missing the end because I was talking to Slavik on IM. I haven't done that for a while. Nor have I talked to anyone else cool, like Candace or Rach or Jessica. I miss it. I miss them, I guess is more accurate.

[Title: Clash song]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top