change color, damn it, change!

11.02.03 @ 6:43 p.m.

I put on nail polish today and it's going to end up smooged all to hell on my right hand because it's STILL not dry (though I put it on at least an hour ago) all the way and, because I watched The Kids Are Alright (or at least selected bits) as a reward for pumping out 1,600 words today. I hope to get more done, actually, so I'm still ahead of daily quota. I'm trying to keep up with writing 2,000 words a day rather than the bare minimum 1,667 words. Anyway, the point was that I couldn't resist picking up my acoustic and ripping out some "Pinball Wizard." And I feel much better for it.

This stupid nail polish. It's supposed to be heat sensitive, going from gunmetal dark silver to pearl white as my hands warm up. The problem is, it's not turning white unless I put my hands in scalding, scalding water. I'm hoping it's just because it's still kind of tacky (tacky sticky, not tacky unclassy) and I'm still being all careful with it until it's totally dry.

Misc: It's fucking cold, Simpsons tonight, and I'm really hungry. So it's a short entry night.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top