class time part two

09.29.03 @ 12:31 p.m.

Here is what makes me a pathetisad young woman: I saw Who Boy twice today. He passed me on the street while I was sitting on the steps of Chapman Hall, killing time until Italian and not yet realizing that my class was, in fact, in Friendly. I also saw him walk past the EMU while I was eating lunch. So, his existance is reconfirmed, since I never saw him after Rock Hist II and started to wonder if I had his features wrong in my mind or if he ceased to attend the university.

Jesus. I am such a huge dork. You totally have to read the above imagining me talking at very high speed. I'm so excitable. But now I know where he has a class so I can show him to E*, possibly. Not that she doesn't already think I'm totally insane.

I fixate. It's bad, but it's me.

My Italian class is in the tiny, tiny room where I had Italian Film, or rather where I had Italian Film Discussion, because we watched the movies in the library media center. My teacher this term is my first Italian teacher, Pelin. Which is great because she's nice and likeable, but she's a native Italian and does not use ANY English in class. So I'm in a very minor panic because I hardly remember any of my Italian. Buongiorno, buena sera, etc. I remember. Also, 'Mi chiamo Elena,' though Pelin just calls me Ellen rather than Italianizing it. So, rock and roll. Also, I feel slightly bad (but nothing lasting) that the girl I sat next to remembered me but I completely didn't remember her. Heh. Whoops. Just as well that I started randomly talking to her simply because she was a classmate. Very Quiet Fran is in the class, which may well work out for me because we used to be exam partners. And a few others I vaguely recognize. In ten minutes I get to go off to Rock History I, which excites me. Plain old bubblegum pop isn't on our syllabus, which is a little disappointing, so I don't know whether to inform the prof of my insane expertise on the Monkees or just leave myself with some shred of dignity and remain "Who Girl." Hah.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top