dream a little dream of me

07.31.03 @ 11:51 a.m.

The world conspires against me. I was having a FANTASTIC dream and I woke up just as Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp (not all pirated-out but slightly, like... hair. Johnny Depp had the same hair as Orlando Bloom, maybe..? I can't describe it, but they were both looking pretty hot) were standing in a hallway talking about what a nice girl I was and Johnny Depp was saying he really liked me and my FUCKING ALARM JUST HAS TO GO OFF.

Actually, it was kind of interesting. Most of the Bloom/Depp part was me sitting with all these celebrities on a publicity shoot. A young Michael Nesmith was also there. Anyway, I was sitting between Orlando Bloom and Nez and Johnny Depp was sitting on the other side of Nez. I felt comfortable with the two I was sitting with and even chatted a bit about my family's kennel with Orlando when a bunch of dogs were brought out for part of the shoot, but Johnny Depp kind of intimidated me. Then I went to get a drink and was (for reasons unknown) wetting down my hair in this drinking fountain, and an older guy dressed kind of like a monk tried to like, warn me against Johnny Depp, like he would seduce young women and leave them, which was somehow completely terrible to me, so I ducked into a bathroom when Orlando and Depp came into the hallway. Then I was omnisciently watching them talk about me and was feeling very happy with the dream when I woke up, pissed. I tried sleeping on snooze a while to try to recapture the dream but failed.

Damn charming pirates.

(Title track by Cass Elliot of the Mamas and the Papas)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top