e roger daltrey ha capelli molto ricciamente

04.04.03 @ 12:14 p.m.

It's a grand day in Italian when you get the opportunity to write the sentence "Pete Townshend ha un naso grandissimo." That's "Pete Townshend has a very large nose" in English. Hey, the book asked for "una persona con un naso grande" and who better than darling Pete? And I'm wearing my Maximum R&B shirt today. Heh heh.

So I'm relatively responsibility free for the day, but I need to start preparing a topic for my infohell project. I was thinking about doing Education Funding, what with the current huge crisis in Oregon schools. I'm wondering if that's interesting enough, though, so I guess I should spend some time looking at the CQ Researcher to try to find a good issue to look at.

So I have this big box full of magazine clippings. I got these advertising magazines, Communication Arts, out of a magazine exchange box at the library and started slicing them up to make projects, but I haven't done that much with them. I think I still suffer from the idea that I need to save art supplies for some more important project 'later'. There is no 'later' - I might as well squander them and just enjoy doing something artistic. Maybe some kind of antiwar collage using E*'s old Time magazines which I dragged out of the recycling last night.

Regardless, I most definately need to work on my infohell project. Probably the best idea is to do at least a little work on it every day. I can't help but feel like people are making more of this project than it really is... for one thing, everyone is talking about how you have to practically cut of your social life (you have to have one first, ha ha ha) etc, all the same things I heard for NaNoWriMo. I did that just fine.

Okay, there was a marathon writing session during Thanksgiving weekend, but hey. That wasn't actually so bad, and it wasn't really that desperate.

My discussion groups for Infohell and Philosophy look good. My writing 122 classmate and former neighbor, Claire, is in my Philosophy class. We sat next to each other in discussion today. It doesn't sound like it'll be too hard. One of my classmates, one of two Adams, said he used to live in England and cut an album in London and toured the UK for a while. How cool is that, even if it's a small, insignifigant band?

I've also realized (again) that my philosophy professor is rather well known. One of my journalism books mentions a book he cowrote twenty years ago or so. Mark Johnson and Metaphors We Live By I think.

Crazy.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top