i desperately need something to do.

09.21.02 @ 1:09 p.m.

A small mystery cleared up: When I got my Kinks Greatest Hits CD (which only covers the mid-sixties), I could not figure out why I already seemed to know the song Everybody's Gonna Be Happy. I figured that it just really stuck when I listened to the GH album the first time. However, today I listened a little to the High Fidelity soundtrack and I suddenly realized that Everybody's Gonna Be Happy is the second song. I was thinking "Hmm, I'm going to listen to the Thirteenth Floor Elevators and maybe the Beta Band" but I couldn't remember what song was where so I had to scan through each one.

And someone tell me why a muscle in my, er, extreme upper leg hurts? I can't think of anything I did except maybe carrying my dog out to say goodbye to Mom and Dad when they left for Idaho. I wonder how the wedding went? They didn't bother to call me or anything. I don't think I really expected them to, though.

I'm kind of trying to watch Say Anything, which I haven't seen before. My dad taped it off TV an age ago and he hounded me to watch it for a while until I was so sick of him, I actually avoided the movie. (This has happened many times between Dad and me. He bugs me and bugs me until I just give whatever it is back and say I don't want to watch/listen to the damn thing!) But I'm in the romantic comedy mood, and there isn't much available to me here. Something to make me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Good god, I took a fanfic a girl sent me a long time ago and put it in a document last night. While there is a little excess space due to formatting, the thing is freaking 104 pages long! SINGLE SPACE! Man, what did I get myself into? It was really hard to edit the formatting problems for the first two chapters of it, and I should be nice and put the other four up eventually. Not that I particularly want to. But then, quite some time ago someone asked me to get that story finished. *sigh* I'm irresponsible.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top