blah blah blah

09.20.02 @ 3:34 p.m.

Boredom, boredom. I was thinking I'd walk the dog at fourish, but now I think I'll wait until I get back from the movies with Martha. What I should do is go out and hang up my laundry. I'm going to go see One Hour Photo with Martha and possibly Moni later. I've been looking forward to this movie for a while--and I left two rather important CDs in her car last week.

See, I want to make a compliation CD for Rachel, and one of the key songs is Concrete and Clay... and the only place I have that is on my Rushmore soundtrack. Rushmore and the Turtles Greatest Hits got *sniff sniff* left behind, and I didn't even notice until Martha emailed me.

Arrrgh. I'm suffering from eyelid twitches again, and I'm not quite sure why. Maybe I'm stressing about the upcoming school year. Maybe I'm stressing about financial aid stuff. I know that stress causes the twitches, and I am freaked out by the really big bill I got from U of O. I feel bad for not doing what I was supposed to do a long time ago. I need to change something about myself so that I don't get into trouble like this anymore. I... put things off way too much. Without fail, I suffer for it. Why can't I break that particular bad habit?

Well, for the most part, I can do whatever I damn well please this weekend. My parents are in Idaho until Sunday evening so I'm responsible for my own destiny... for two and a half days. I'm undermining my dad by feeding my dog more than I'm supposed to. I don't think he should be trying to starve her thin. But she is overweight, that I know. He's trying really hard to get her into shape before the Corgi National, which is in Hillsboro next week. Still, she always seems hungry and I don't think a couple of days extra kibble will do her any harm. Then again, if her body thinks it's starving, then any fat will be stored right away to save up for later. Or something like that.

*Sigh* Man, I really don't want to do anything. Anything at all.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top