does anyone smell toast?

09.18.02 @ 10:16 p.m.

I'm told that once upon a time, I said that 'everyone has an inside joke with Martha.' It's true, though. Ours relates to the Strokes.

It's fun to have that kind of an in with somebody. I like inside jokes. I even enjoyed that one time Weekend Update did an inside joke. It was confusing, but funny because it was confusing.

I watched the new Twilight Zone tonight. Interesting. I liked the one called "Evergreen" but not so much the one about Death. It's been a bit overdone, Death Takes a Holiday. Done to death, if you will. Ha. Ha. Ha. Jeez, I don't even find my stupid jokes funny. How lame is that?

I'm super fanficy lately. For that, I dearly wish I had my laptop back. Still in the shop, but all fixed now. I write better on it. It's that or notebooks, and there's something nice about typing. I also write pretty well on the typewriter, but the ribbon is no good. I played with it one night. It's loud, really loud, but really fun. When you screw up, you just x out the word. I wish it really worked, that the ribbon was good. The red part is okay sometimes, but it's not worth dragging out again. Maybe someday, but there really isn't any point with the ribbon not working, unless I could find a new one at a Redundant Cartridge type place.

Is that Mark Paul Gossiter on that new Purina Beneful ad? I get distracted when I watch TV, can you tell? People are so freaking psyched about the new Scott Thom...Tomeson... damn, I can't even spell it. The big car dealership ad here in Portland and SW Washington. Big freaking whoop. It'll premeire on NBC during Friends and CBS during CSI.

Speaking of, I love CSI. It's a cool show. I'm cooling on Original Law and Order, which I'm kind of trying to watch, but I haven't been paying attention so I have no idea what's going on. I watch WAAAY too much TV.

Ooh, and this is cool to me, though it pisses my dad off: Genny Nelson, who runs the Sisters of the Road Cafe which caters to the homeless of Portland, was mentioned (heck, the article was pretty much about her) in the current Willamette Week. She's mad at the Mayor for making it look like she (Genny) supports the Mayor's crackdown on the loitering laws. Vera Katz, the Mayor, apparently waved a bunch of Sisters of the Road cupons during a speech. I suppose I need to explain why this is cool to me. Genny Nelson and I are not-related-related. She's my half-siblings' mother, my dad's ex-wife. Two of my favorite possessions, my two Monkees LPs, say Genny Nelson on the back in ballpoint pen. Hah. I haven't seen her in years, though. Not since Joanne was moving somewhere in Portland and I helped. I suppose if my brother bothered to invite me to his fucking wedding, I would have seen her then.

Can you tell I'm still a little uptight about Dorian and Julia? *sigh* How hard would it have been to email me or something? Well, I'm not going to get into that again. I'm going to play YDKJ or... or something. Maybe write some fanfic in one of my notebooks.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top