vrooom splutter splutter cough die

05.18.02 @ 3:51 p.m.

Well. I have no car. Not that I can drive... but my ol' silver Taurus is dead. My parents took it in to get it fixed up and it turns out that it'll cost twice as much as we paid to get the car fixed. Okay, so that's not such a big deal when you buy a $700 car. But still. I was all enthused about learning to drive. Apparently my dad is considering another pickup. I hope he gets rid of the other two first, because it's just getting white trashy around our place, what with 3 rusting out trucks (two pickups and a van) and a moldering camper.

I'm still not sure the coast is clear for me to talk about my figurative heart attack. If you're on the edge of your seat, sorry... I might not talk about it. And all this "I might" stuff isn't to drive you nuts, it's a reminder to myself, because first and foremost, this diary is for me. It's an easy catharsis. I like the setup here and I don't mind others reading it because it allows me a certain amount of anonymity. I admit that there are some deeply personal things I go through that I won't talk about here because I can't bring myself to admit some things about my personality to anyone. My dad claims he knows me inside and out. Hardly. There are things I know for certain that NO ONE knows about me. And I kind of like it that way.

I bought two new Beatles CDs yesterday after going to Borders in hopes of getting my hands on the Monkees issue of Mojo magazine. I didn't... the issue I heard about hasn't come out here yet. I don't know, I'll need to check back next week or something. The point is, I spent a bunch of money I shouldn't have, and now I want this laptop case and I have a bad feeling that my mom doesn't want me to buy it. And though I have pretty much decided that I *am* going to get it, I feel sort of guilty about it. But it's something I'd get plenty of use out of, I think. And it's so cool lookin', too.

After watching HEAD last night, I kind of want to watch more Monkees, or maybe some Python. I was trying to pick an image for my profile for the Fanatical Apathy and I had one of John Cleese and Michael Palin, but I changed it to Wedge Antilles.

I also started a Rolling Stones diaryring. Hopefully some people will join it. I'm disappointed that I can't have the little tongue logo on it... heeeeey... I think I need to try something. Perhaps my Rolling Stones diaryring WILL be mega cool after all. Heeheehee!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top